Coperta “Hannah Green and Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence”

Hannah Green and Her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence

Durata: 10h 9m

An unpredictable, poignant, and captivating tale for readers of all ages, by the critically acclaimed author of Only Forward.An unpredictable, poignant, and captivating tale for readers of all ages, by the critically acclaimed author of Only Forward.There are a million stories in the world. Most are perfectly ordinary.This one… isn’t.Hannah Green actually thinks her story is more mundane than most. But she’s about to discover that the shadows in her life have been hiding a world where nothing is as it seems: that there's an ancient and secret machine that converts evil deeds into energy, that some mushrooms can talk — and that her grandfather has been friends with the Devil for over a hundred and fifty years, and now they need her help.‘A brilliant book’Neil Gaiman‘I couldn't be more impressed with Smith's inventiveness’SF Reviews‘An amazing talent’Bookslut‘Packs an emotional punch’ 4*SFXMichael Marshall Smith is a novelist and screenwriter. Only Forward, his groundbreaking first novel, won the Philip K. Dick and August Derleth Awards. Its critically acclaimed successors SPARES and ONE OF US were optioned by major Hollywood studios. He has since written the internationally bestselling novels THE STRAW MEN, THE LONELY DEAD and BLOOD OF ANGELS, and his menacing thriller, THE INTRUDERS, was adapted as a major BBC television series. He lives in California with his wife, son and two cats.• Michael Marshall Smith is a critically acclaimed author with several sci-fi titles under his belt, now turning himself towards an entirely different style with panache• Hannah Green and her Unfeasibly Mundane Existence is a unique and utterly charming tale which will stand out in the market• Michael Marshall Smith has received six major awards, including the British Fantasy Society August Derleth Award for Best Novel, and the Philip K. Dick AwardCompetition: Ocean At The End Of The Lane; Monster Calls; The Snow Child; Ocean At The End Of The Lane; The Iron Tactician; Chalk. Patrick Ness;Louis Sachar; Jeff VanderMeer; John Connolly; Erin Morgenstern; Joanne Harris; China Mieville; Eowyn Ivey; Louis Sachar;
Publicat de: HarperCollins Publishers

Cum funcționează?


Iți creezi cont.

Creează-ți un cont gratuit chiar aici.


Descarci aplicația Voxa

Disponibilă pentru Android și iPhone de pe Google Play sau App Store.


Încerci gratuit undefined zile

Ai acces nelimitat la toate titlurile și întreaga experiență Voxa.


Asculți fără internet

Descarcă audiobook-urile preferate și bucură-te de ele chiar și când nu ai conexiune la internet.