Coperta “The Greatest Kingdom”

The Greatest Kingdom

Narator: Imogen Church

Durata: 12h 46m

The thrilling third volume in the bestselling middle-grade trilogy The thrilling third volume in the bestselling middle-grade trilogy Step through the door in the tree and into another breathtaking adventure. . . When Anneshka’s hunt for the greatest kingdom brings her into our world, Imogen and Marie know it’s bad news. But Anneshka isn’t their only problem. Mum’s boyfriend, Mark, is sick and getting sicker, thanks to the monsters he accidentally carried home. Can the girls escape Anneshka and find a cure for Mark before it’s too late? Their quest will take them through the door in the tree and further than ever before, into the magical lands of Nedobyt beyond. But there is more to this kingdom than meets the eye. Miro, Imogen and Marie must learn its secrets if they’re to save their families – and stop Anneshka once and for all. . . ‘Anneshka’s hunt for the greatest kingdom brings her into our world in the third volume in Gibbons’ fantastical trilogy’ The Bookseller Praise for The Shadow Moth: “An utterly wonderful, timeless magical adventure packed with all the best things about children's fiction.” – Anna James, author of Pages & Co. "A Clock of Stars: The Shadow Moth fluttered straight into my heart. Sometimes you pick up a book and know – from the very first pages – that you're reading an instant classic. This is one of those books. Prepare to be spellbound." – Carlie Sorosiak, author of I, Cosmo “Utterly irresistible and hugely imaginative, the first instalment of a thrilling, funny fantasy series finds two misbehaving sisters plunged into a magical kingdom to face a deadly threat.” – Waterstones Best Books of 2020 “…a sparkling debut… boasts a funny, engaging voice, a strong sibling dynamic and a bold, intransigent heroine” Guardian The third volume of this children’s series Francesca Gibbons worked as a copywriter at a marketing agency before leaving to focus on her career as a children’s author. The Shadow Moth was her debut novel. It was inspired by the gardens she visited as a child, and her love of folklore and monsters. It is the first book in the Clock of Stars trilogy, which continues with Beyond the Mountains and The Greatest Kingdom. The third volume of this children’s series • The third in the bestselling middle-grade trilogy. • This first in this series was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and was one of the bestselling middle-grade debuts of autumn 2020. Competition: Starfell;Nevermoor;Wundersmith;The Explorer;The Wizards of Once;A Pinch of Magic;The Land of Roar;Pages & Co.;Tilly and the Bookwanderers;The Day I Fell into a Fairytale;. by;Dominique Valente;Jessica Townsend;Abi Elphinstone;Kiran Millwood Hargrave;Neil Gaiman;Katherine Rundell;Sophie Anderson
Publicat de: HarperCollins Publishers

Cum funcționează?


Iți creezi cont.

Creează-ți un cont gratuit chiar aici.


Descarci aplicația Voxa

Disponibilă pentru Android și iPhone de pe Google Play sau App Store.


Încerci gratuit undefined zile

Ai acces nelimitat la toate titlurile și întreaga experiență Voxa.


Asculți fără internet

Descarcă audiobook-urile preferate și bucură-te de ele chiar și când nu ai conexiune la internet.