Audiobook
Coperta “The Last Girl”

The Last Girl

Durata: 9h 57m

Scream meets Gossip Girl with a dash of One of Us is Lying! When new girl Rachel Chavez joins an elite high school in NYC, she’s hoping to put a past tragedy behind her. A fresh start where nobody knows what happened to her, or what she did. But then Rachel stumbles across the Mary Shelley club. Scream meets Gossip Girl with a dash of One of Us is Lying! When new girl Rachel Chavez joins an elite high school in NYC, she’s hoping to put a past tragedy behind her. A fresh start where nobody knows what happened to her, or what she did. But then Rachel stumbles across the Mary Shelley club. The purpose of the club is simple: to see who can come up with the best Fear Test, terrifying a chosen victim. Despite the twisted nature of the club, Rachel starts to feels at home – she’s beginning to think she’s found her place. But then a sinister masked figure appears. As Rachel realises that her past has caught up with her, it’s time for the ultimate prank to play out… ‘An atmospheric page-turner about loving scary movies, longing to belong, and uncovering the many masks people wear.’ Kirkus Reviews ’A delightfully wicked thrill ride that had me on the edge of my seat. The Last Girl beckons the shadows and laughs in the face of fear. I didn’t want it to end!’ Chelsea Pitcher, bestselling author of This Lie Will Kill You ‘Perfect for fans of Pretty Little Liars and Gretchen McNeil, The Last Girl is a heart-pounding thriller that grabs you by the throat and doesn’t let go until the very last page. Brilliantly twisted ― I loved it!’ Kat Ellis, author of Harrow Lake ’With a secret society in an elite NYC high school, pranks gone awry and countless horror movie references, The Last Girl is like my favourite teen horror movies in book form. It’s a tense, cinematic read that gripped me from the very beginning and is one of the best books I’ve read this year.’ Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead Goldy Moldavsky was born in Lima, Peru, and grew up in Brooklyn, where she still lives. Her debut novel, Kill the Boy Band, was a New York Times bestseller. • A pacy, commercial, addictive YA thriller that will appeal to fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder and Karen McManus.• Film and TV rights sold at auction within 24 hours to Orion/MGM (No Time to Die,Handmaids Tale, Gretal and Hansel).• A genuinely chilling read with the jump’ factor reminiscent of Scream and I Know What You Did Last Summer. Competition: The;Good;Girl’s Guide to Murder;Girl Bad Blood;As Good As Dead;Harrow Lake;This Lie Will Kill You;One of Us is Lying;Carrie;Girl A;Pretty Little Liars;Hunting Party;Guest List;Clap When You Land;The Girls I’ve Been;. Holly Jackson;Kat Ellis;C L Taylor;Karen McManus;Lucy Foley; Tess Sharp;Angie Thomas

Cum funcționează?

1

Iți creezi cont.

Creează-ți un cont gratuit chiar aici.

2

Descarci aplicația Voxa

Disponibilă pentru Android și iPhone de pe Google Play sau App Store.

3

Încerci gratuit undefined zile

Ai acces nelimitat la toate titlurile și întreaga experiență Voxa.

4

Asculți fără internet

Descarcă audiobook-urile preferate și bucură-te de ele chiar și când nu ai conexiune la internet.