Audiobook
Coperta “Falling Hard for the Royal Guard”

Falling Hard for the Royal Guard

Durata: 11h 53m

Love is in the heir in this royally good rom com – narrated by Kathryn Drysdale, also known as Madame Delacroix in Bridgerton. Love is in the heir in this royally good rom com – narrated by Kathryn Drysdale, also known as Madame Delacroix in Bridgerton. Despite living in an actual castle, happily ever after is evading Margaret ‘Maggie’ Moore. From her bedroom in the Tower of London, twenty-six-year-old Maggie has always dreamed of her own fairy-tale ending. Yet this is twenty-first century London, so instead of knights on white horses, she has catfish on Tinder. And with her last relationship ending in spectacular fashion, she swears off men for good. And then a chance encounter with Royal Guard Freddie forces Maggie to admit that she isn’t ready to give up on love just yet… But how do you catch the attention of someone who is trained to ignore all distractions? Can she snare that true love’s first kiss… or is she royally screwed? A right royal rom com, perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue and The Royal We. Readers are loving Falling Hard for the Royal Guard: ‘I fell hard for this book… The setting and the storyline were totally refreshing’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely devoured this book. There are not many books that I sacrifice sleep for, but this one had me up until nearly 3am!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This book made me feel fuzzy and brought back my love of romance’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A jewel of a five-star read … there are some perfect British moments that will keep you hooked and make you smile. It made me so desperate to go and visit the Tower again’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What a fabulous debut for Megan Clawson. A heart-warming romance, this was a cute, memorable read. Highly recommend!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I haven’t laughed so much in ages … I thoroughly enjoyed the romantic comedy.’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘The characters really captured my heart. Very excited to see what Megan Clawson writes next!’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Readers can’t put down FALLING HARD FOR THE ROYAL GUARD! ‘It’s fair to say I was captivated with this one… A great storyline, superb setting and a cheeky lead… Royally brilliant. I stand and salute this read.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I really loved this story and how much fun it was… The characters are great and the story was just spot on!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A great cast of characters… I read it in a day. Really enjoyed it!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I believe this author is new – you would never know this by reading the book. This has to be one of the best books I’ve read this year! Maggie was a phenomenal main character… Freddie was swoonworthy… I absolutely loved the facts woven into this story! Five stars!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I highly recommend Falling Hard for the Royal Guard. You’ll laugh, you’ll cry and then you’ll swoon! For me, this is one of those books that you feel happy and glad to have discovered.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved the history of this book… Freddie and Maggie’s relationship gave me the warm fuzzies.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A brilliant debut! Completely unique… Great MC and perfect love interest.’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This books was SOOO good!!! I loved the setting… the trials and tribulations of tinder dates was relatable and Freddie was just so charming!’ Reader review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A new and royally good debut rom com for Spring 2023, perfect for anyone who likes London, laughing out loud and love Megan Clawson was born and raised in Boston, Lincolnshire. A beefeater’s daughter, her heart was ensnared by the city of London at a young age, and she moved to study English with Film at King’s College in 2018. Whilst there, she fell in love with her own royal guard. Now, she still resides in the Tower of London, alongside her little dog Ethel – and works as an English Tutor and a TV and film extra, alongside her writing. Falling Hard for the Royal Guard is her debut novel. A new and royally good debut rom com for Spring 2023, perfect for anyone who likes London, laughing out loud and love • A love letter to London as well as romance, this tongue-in-cheek rom com is perfect for anyone who likes their female leads relatable (who hasn’t felt like they’re waiting for their own fairytale to land in their lap?), their book boyfriends oh-so-unrelatable (hello, Prince Charming of my dreams), and their romances fresh, funny and forbidden.• A warm-hearted novel with a right royal twist for the TikTok-made-me-buy-it readership, tapping into themes we know resonate on the platform.• An authentic voice at the helm as debut author Megan Clawson actually does live in the Tower of London (yes, it’s a real thing – her dad is a beefeater!). Her story attracted attention in 2020, with news outlets around the world interviewing her – from the Metro and the Sun to the New York Post and Daily Blast Live.• Megan has a TikTok documenting her life with over 260,000 followers and her videos have garnered nearly 5 million likes. Megan’s TikTok audience is 75% female, and her top territories are the UK (49%) and the US (30%), followed by Australia, Canada and Ireland (10% combined).• Quintessentially British setting will appeal to both American readers and British readers, particularly with all eyes trained on the monarchy with an imminent coronation. Competition: The;Hating Game;Spanish;Love;Deception;Hypothesis;Red, White & Royal Blue;Ex Hex;Boyfriend;Husband;Material;Unhoneymooners;Flatshare;It Ends With Us;Let’s Not Be Friends. by;Christina Lauren;Casey McQuiston;Sally Thorne;Elena Armas;Alexis Hall;Erin Sterling;Colleen Hoover;Beth O’Leary; Phoebe MacLeod

Cum funcționează?

1

Iți creezi cont.

Creează-ți un cont gratuit chiar aici.

2

Descarci aplicația Voxa

Disponibilă pentru Android și iPhone de pe Google Play sau App Store.

3

Încerci gratuit undefined zile

Ai acces nelimitat la toate titlurile și întreaga experiență Voxa.

4

Asculți fără internet

Descarcă audiobook-urile preferate și bucură-te de ele chiar și când nu ai conexiune la internet.