Loading...
Audiobook
Coperta “The Real Deal”

The Real Deal

Narator: Gary Tiedemann

Publicat de: HarperCollins

Durata: 5h 22m

“An absolute treasure. Vibrant, charming, and absolutely real.”—Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich, author of Operation Sisterhood

Two best friends discover the danger and power of secrets in this pitch perfect standalone from the acclaimed author of Just Like Jackie and Brave Like That.

Not every friendship can be the real deal, but for Gabe and Oliver, that’s never been a question.

Until now. Things still feel the same on the surface—they’re even making a comic about their friendship—but lately Oliver’s acting like he might be hiding something.

And then there’s Reuben, the new boy who just moved to town. He doesn’t talk—not ever. The other kids say mean things and call him names behind his back. Gabe knows it isn’t right—but he and Oliver stay quiet, or worse, laugh along with the others just to keep from standing out.

Through the character he and Oliver create in their comic adventure, the experience they have babysitting twin toddlers, and with the help of a troublemaking seventh grader who gets sent to their sixth-grade class, Gabe begins to find his voice and become the realest-deal version of his own self. But if he does that—can he still hold onto his best friend, too?

Perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Linda Mullaly Hunt, this novel from Lindsey Stoddard, whose stories were lauded as “remarkable” by the New York Times Book Review, will have fans new and old hooked.  

Cum funcționează?

1

Iți creezi cont.

Creează-ți un cont gratuit chiar aici.

2

Descarci aplicația Voxa

Disponibilă pentru Android și iPhone de pe Google Play sau App Store.

3

Încerci gratuit 7 zile

Ai acces nelimitat la toate titlurile și întreaga experiență Voxa.

4

Asculți fără internet

Descarcă audiobook-urile preferate și bucură-te de ele chiar și când nu ai conexiune la internet.

Mockups din aplicația Voxa.